The Awards Committee of the Women’s Bar Association of the State of New York is responsible for making recommendations for recipients of all WBASNY awards. The Committee shall draw upon the Chapter delegates or representatives to serve on this Committee as appointed by Chapter Presidents.

The Committee shall request from each Chapter recommendations for WBASNY awards and shall include in the request the purpose of the awards and the criteria for selection. The Committee will evaluate the nominated candidates in relation to the purpose of the award and make recommendations for award recipients to the Board of Directors. At the request of the Executive Committee, the Committee will also evaluate and/or propose candidates to receive The Doris S. Hoffman Medal. The Executive Committee will select the recipient of that award.

Additionally the Committee will arrange for the awards presentation at the Annual Convention. The Committee shall work closely with the Convention Committee to submit the award recipients’ names in a timely fashion to finalize the details of the awards presentation.

The Chair(s) of the Committee will hold meetings throughout the fiscal year and shall be available to present written and oral reports to the Board of Directors as needed.


Robin S. Abramowitz, Esq.

Hon. Andrea Phoenix

Hon. Joanne D. Quinones
347-296-1366 office


WBASNY Award Electronic Submission Procedure

WBASNY Award Nomination Form

WBASNY Award Descriptions

WBASNY Award Recipients

Non-WBASNY Award Descriptions

Wbasny Chapters