Conventions (permanent)

The Convention Committee(s) will organize, develop and implement the annual convention for the Association.

The Convention Committee(s) will draw upon the expertise and convention-planning manual developed by prior Convention Committees. The President of the Association will appoint a chair(s) for the current fiscal year and the subsequent fiscal year so that there is planning concurrently for at least two annual conventions. The Chair(s) for the current convention year shall work closely with the Chair(s) for the subsequent convention. The Chair(s) of each Convention Committee shall confer as needed with the members of the Permanent Convention Committee.

The Chair(s) of the current Convention Committee shall report to the Board of Directors on the progress of its activities at the meetings of the Board of Directors as needed.

Each Committee shall make its recommendation to the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors for approval of the site for the annual convention. Sites should be selected and approved at least one, and preferably two, years in advance.

Chairs

Robin S. Abramowitz, Esq.
Lazer, Aptheker, Rosella & Yedid, PC
225 Old Country Road
Melville, NY 11747-2712
631-761-0870
abramowitz@larypc.com

Elaine N. Avery, Esq.
Avery & Avery, PC
5005 Avenue M
Brooklyn, NY 11234-3801
718-444-4575
enavery@aol.com

Danielle M. Fogel, Esq.
Fager Amsler Keller & Schoppmann, LLP
2 Clilnton Square
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-703-7207
dfogel@fakslaw.com

Linda Morrone, Esq.
Suffolk County Surrogate’s Court
320 Center Drive
Riverhead, NY 11901-3394
631-852-1738
linmoreesq@optimum.net

Lisa Noroian, Esq.
Orange County Family Court
285 Main Street
Goshen, NY 10924-1601
845-291-3035
lnoroian@nycourts.gov

Irene V. Villacci, Esq.
Irene V. Villacci, Esq., PC
74 North Village Avenue
Rockville Centre, NY 11570
516-280-1339
irene@ivelderlaw.com

Mindy R. Zlotogura, Esq.
Law Office of Mindy Zlotogura
22 Wolfe Circle
West Nyack, NY 10994
845-354-4652
Mindy@mrzesq.com

Wbasny Chapters