Conventions (permanent)

The Convention Committee(s) will organize, develop and implement the annual convention for the Association.

The Convention Committee(s) will draw upon the expertise and convention-planning manual developed by prior Convention Committees. The President of the Association will appoint a chair(s) for the current fiscal year and the subsequent fiscal year so that there is planning concurrently for at least two annual conventions. The Chair(s) for the current convention year shall work closely with the Chair(s) for the subsequent convention. The Chair(s) of each Convention Committee shall confer as needed with the members of the Permanent Convention Committee.

The Chair(s) of the current Convention Committee shall report to the Board of Directors on the progress of its activities at the meetings of the Board of Directors as needed.

Each Committee shall make its recommendation to the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors for approval of the site for the annual convention. Sites should be selected and approved at least one, and preferably two, years in advance.


Robin S. Abramowitz, Esq.
Lazer, Aptheker, Rosella & Yedid, PC
225 Old Country Road
Melville, NY 11747-2712

Elaine N. Avery, Esq.
Avery & Avery, PC
5005 Avenue M
Brooklyn, NY 11234-3801

Danielle M. Fogel, Esq.
Fager Amsler Keller & Schoppmann, LLP
2 Clilnton Square
Syracuse, NY 13202

Linda Morrone, Esq.
Suffolk County Surrogate’s Court
320 Center Drive
Riverhead, NY 11901-3394

Lisa Noroian, Esq.
Orange County Family Court
285 Main Street
Goshen, NY 10924-1601

Irene V. Villacci, Esq.
Irene V. Villacci, Esq., PC
74 North Village Avenue
Rockville Centre, NY 11570

Mindy R. Zlotogura, Esq.
Law Office of Mindy Zlotogura
22 Wolfe Circle
West Nyack, NY 10994

Wbasny Chapters